Amherst League of Women Voters

A Voice for Citizens, a Force for Change

Calendar

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 3:00pm

Applewood

Read more...

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 3:00pm

21 Atwater Circle

Hillbilly Elegy by J. D. Vance

Read more...

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 7:00pm

Hitchcock Center

What is Zero Waste and how do we get there? Plus tour of new Hitchcock Center.

Read more...

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 9:30am

State House, Great Hall

The League's annual lobby day at the State House.

Read more...

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 7:00pm

UUSA Social Hall, 121 N. Pleasant St.

Public forum cosponsored by the League and the Amherst Affordable Housing Trust.

Read more...

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 7:00pm

TBA

LWVA member Sudha Setty will introduce her new book.

Read more...

Monday, November 20, 2017 - 3:00pm

Applewood (Janet Chevan)

All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque

Read more...

Monday, January 15, 2018 - 3:00pm

Mozart's Women by Jane Glover

Read more...

Monday, February 19, 2018 - 3:00pm

Strangers in their Own Land by Arlie Russell Hochschild

Read more...

Monday, March 19, 2018 - 3:00pm

Emma von N by Sheldon Cashdan

Read more...

Pages