Past Events

Monday, November 11, 2019 - 7:00pm

Amherst Woman's Club

CAN WE SAVE DEMOCRACY AND THE RULE OF LAW? talk by Austin Sarat

Monday, November 4, 2019 - 6:45pm

Unitarian Universalist Social Hall

Guest speakers State Sen.Jo Comerford & State Rep. Mindy Domb

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 2:00pm

Smith Vocational School, Northampton

The Northampton Area League is planning a regional conversation with legislators, scientists, and planners to identify next steps toward reaching the Massachusetts climate goals for 2050. The focus will be on developing solar energy in western MA.

Monday, August 19, 2019 - 3:00pm

Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders

Monday, July 15, 2019 - 3:00pm

Fire in Beulah by Rilla Askew

Monday, June 17, 2019 - 3:00pm

Making Trouble by Cecile Richards

Friday, June 14, 2019 - 4:00pm

ARMA Auditorium

4 p.m.: Film ("Unfractured")

5:30 p.m. Break with refreshments

6 p.m. Lecture (Ray Bradley)

7 p.m. Panel Discussion:

Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 6:30pm

Woodbury Room, Jones Library

Join us for refreshments at 6:30.  Business meeting begins at 7:00 p.m.

Monday, May 20, 2019 - 3:00pm

Piano Lesson by August Wilson

Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 6:30pm

Bangs Center, lower meeting room

The Pollinator Network seeks to have towns agree to minimize the use of pesticides and make more use of pollinator plants.

Pages