Amherst League of Women Voters

A Voice for Citizens, a Force for Change

Past Events

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 3:00pm

21 Atwater Circle

Hillbilly Elegy by J. D. Vance

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 3:00pm

Applewood

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 7:00pm

Hitchcock Center

Mary Jo Maffei of Climate Action Now. Free but please register.

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 9:00am

Hadley Farms Meeting House

LWVA will cosponsor this symposium organized by Physicians for Social Responsibility.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 7:00pm

Amherst Woman's Club

Speakers: Laurie Millman, Center for New Americans, and Sudha Setty for the LWVA Local Action for Social Justice Committee

Monday, September 18, 2017 - 3:00pm

Nightingale by Kristen Hannah

Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:00pm

Bangs Center, Glass Room

Final action on proposed change to LWVA position on local government.

Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 7:00pm

Bangs Center, Rm 101

Discussion of proposed change to LWVA position on Local Government.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 5:00pm

Amherst Town Common

Amherst LWV will staff a table at the Amherst, Pelham and Regional Public Schools' Welcome Back to School Party.

Friday, August 4, 2017 - 9:00am

Fort River School Gymnasium

Friday through Sunday, August 4-6, from 9 to 4.

Pages