Amherst League of Women Voters

A Voice for Citizens, a Force for Change

Past Events

Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 3:00pm

Jewish Community Center, 742 Main Street

A Conversation with Dr. Ira Helfand about preventing nuclear war

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 7:00pm

Amherst Women's Club

Program: ranked choice voting.

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 3:00pm

197 Pondview Drive

This Fight is our Fight by Elizabeth Warren

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 7:00pm

ARMS Auditorium (NOTE CHANGE!)

Candidate forum for candidates for the three at-large seats on Town Council.

link to new Amherst Home Rule Charter

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 7:00pm

five locations

Small group meetings followed by panel discussion in each of the five districts.

Monday, August 13, 2018 - 6:30pm

Deerfield Academy

Candidates for Democratic nomination. Co-sponsored by League of Women Voters.

Friday, August 3, 2018 - 9:00am

Fort River School gym

Friday and Saturday.  Come back and find out what was under the tables!

Friday, July 27, 2018 - 9:00am

Fort River School gym

Friday through Sunday.  Open until 7 p.m. Friday!

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 6:00pm

Bangs Center, Large Activity Room

Candidates for the Democratic nomination are Mindy Dombs and Eric Nakajima.

Monday, July 16, 2018 - 3:00pm

Jones Library

Caleb's Crossing by Geraldine Brooks

Pages