Past Events

Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 11:00am
First Congregational Church, 130 Pine St., Florence

Local League Leaders' Lunch of LWV Massachusetts.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 7:00pm
Town Room, Amherst Town Hall

Review of warrant articles for upcoming Town Meeting.

Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 7:00pm
Woodbury Room, Jones Library

Speaker: Aron Goldman, Exec. Director, The Springfield Institute. Refreshments from 6:30 pm.

Friday, June 14, 2013 - 4:00pm
Amherst Woman's Club

Reception for local Legislators.

Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 6:30pm
Woodbury Room, Jones Library

Refreshments at 6:30 pm, business meeting at 7:00, including presentation by the FT$ Committee.

Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 7:00pm
Amherst Survival Center, 138 Sunderland Road

Join us to hear panelists from area service providers and agencies discuss and dissect the issue, responses and solutions.

Monday, May 6, 2013 - 7:00pm
Middle School Auditorium

Additional sessions, if needed, are reserved for May 8, 13, 15, 20, 22, 29, June 3, 10, 17, 19, 2013.

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 (All day)
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 3:30pm
Woodbury Room, Jones Library

Speakers: Dr. Jennifer Fronc, Associate Professor, UMass History Dept., and Dr. Marta Guevara, Director of Student Achievement and Accountability, Amherst Regional Public Schools

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 7:00pm
Middle School Auditorium

Come meet the candidates for Amherst Town offices (meet and greet from 7 pm), hear their views and ask them questions (forum from 7:30 pm).

Pages