Past Events

Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 3:00pm

47 High Point Drive

Gabrielle Lachtrup will speak on the issues facing young women today.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 7:00pm

Amherst Woman's Club

Holyoke Mayor Alex Morse will speak on Building a Dynamic Community.

Friday, June 6, 2014 - 4:00pm

Amherst Woman's Club

Reception for our legislators.

Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 6:30pm

Woodbury Room, Jones Library

Business meeting begins at 7 p.m. Guest speaker:  Karen Price from the LWVMA board.

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 10:00am

Framingham State University

Civility and Politics: Challenge to Good Government

Friday, May 2, 2014 - 10:00am

Amherst Common

9am to 7pm on Friday and Saturday, 10am to 4pm on Sunday.

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 10:00am

Amherst Common

LWVA will have a table.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 7:00pm

Town Room, Amherst Town Hall

Professor Elizabeth Vierling, Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, will help us gain a basic understanding of genetic modification of plants.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 7:00pm

Town Room, Amherst Town Hall

Review articles for the Spring 2014 Town Meeting.

Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 7:00pm

The Red Barn, Hampshire College

Performance by actress Barbara Bates Smith and musician Jeff Sebens. Refreshments from 6:30, courtesy of Hampshire College. Q&A after the performance.

Pages