Past Events

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 7:00pm

UUSA Social Hall, 121 N. Pleasant St.

Public forum cosponsored by the League and the Amherst Affordable Housing Trust.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 9:30am

State House, Great Hall

The League's annual lobby day at the State House.

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 7:00pm

Hitchcock Center

What is Zero Waste and how do we get there? Plus tour of new Hitchcock Center.

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 3:00pm

21 Atwater Circle

Hillbilly Elegy by J. D. Vance

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 3:00pm

Applewood

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 7:00pm

Hitchcock Center

Mary Jo Maffei of Climate Action Now. Free but please register.

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 9:00am

Hadley Farms Meeting House

LWVA will cosponsor this symposium organized by Physicians for Social Responsibility.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 7:00pm

Amherst Woman's Club

Speakers: Laurie Millman, Center for New Americans, and Sudha Setty for the LWVA Local Action for Social Justice Committee

Monday, September 18, 2017 - 3:00pm

Nightingale by Kristen Hannah

Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:00pm

Bangs Center, Glass Room

Final action on proposed change to LWVA position on local government.

Pages