Past Events

Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 7:00pm

Bangs Center, Rm 101

Discussion of proposed change to LWVA position on Local Government.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 5:00pm

Amherst Town Common

Amherst LWV will staff a table at the Amherst, Pelham and Regional Public Schools' Welcome Back to School Party.

Friday, August 4, 2017 - 9:00am

Fort River School Gymnasium

Friday through Sunday, August 4-6, from 9 to 4.

Friday, July 28, 2017 - 9:00am

Fort River School Gymnasium

Friday-Sunday, July 28-30, from 9 to 4.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 10:00pm

Fort River School gymnasium

For students through grade 12.

Friday, June 30, 2017 - 8:00am

Fort River School

through July 20.

Monday, June 19, 2017 - 3:00pm

Jones Library

Dead Wake by Eric Larsen

Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 7:00pm

Woodbury Room, Jones Library

Refreshments at 6:30. Click on event title to read about important agenda item.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 1:45pm

UUSA, 121 North Pleasant Street

As the evidence of accelerated climate change and its impact on society mounts, there is an increasing sense of urgency to find solutions.

Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 7:00pm

Town Room, Amherst Town Hall

Dr James Manwell on "Solar Energy," and Rep. Solomon Goldstein-Rose on "Energy Bills in the State Legislature."

Pages