Amherst League of Women Voters

A Voice for Citizens, a Force for Change

Upcoming Events

Monday, September 18, 2017 - 3:00pm

Nightingale by Kristen Hannah

   Read more...

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 7:00pm

Amherst Woman's Club

Speakers: Laurie Millman, Center for New Americans, and Sudha Setty for the LWVA Local Action for Social Justice Committee

   Read more...

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 9:00am

Hadley Farms Meeting House

LWVA will cosponsor this symposium organized by Physicians for Social Responsibility.

   Read more...

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 3:00pm

Hillbilly Elegy by J. D. Vance

   Read more...

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 10:00am

State House

The League's annual lobby day at the State House.

   Read more...

Monday, November 20, 2017 - 3:00pm

All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque

   Read more...

Monday, January 15, 2018 - 3:00pm

Mozart's Women by Jane Glover

   Read more...

Monday, February 19, 2018 - 3:00pm

Strangers in their Own Land by Arlie Russell Hochschild

   Read more...

Monday, March 19, 2018 - 3:00pm

Emma von N by Sheldon Cashdan

   Read more...

Monday, April 16, 2018 - 3:00pm

Tent of Miracles by Jorge Amado

   Read more...

Pages