Past Events

Saturday, September 10, 2022 - 2:00pm
Amherst Woman's Club

Informal gathering for members and guests. No speaker, no agenda, just light refreshments and a chance to see your friends in person. Rain Date: Sunday 9/11 at 1 p.m.

Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 7:00pm
Northampton Center for the Arts, 33 Hawley Street, and on line

On line and in person! Submit questions for candidates at lwvnorthamptonarea.org until August 22.

Friday, July 29, 2022 - 9:00am
Fort River Gymnasium

The LWVA book sale returns to the Fort River gymnasium after a hiatus of two years.
Sale dates July 29 (10-6), July 30-31 (10-4) and August 5-6 (10-4).

Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 7:00pm
on line

Earl Miller, Director of the Town of Amherst's Community Responders for Equity, Safety and Service (CRESS) will be the next guest in LWVA's Judy Brooks Conversation Series. Register here.

Sunday, June 12, 2022 - 4:00pm
on line

Celebrate the bonds of respect, caring, and love across our cultural indentities. Join on line.

Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 9:00am
on line

Any member may register for and attend this online event. Contact the Steering Committee if you would like to attend as a voting delegate.

Thursday, June 2, 2022 - 7:00pm
on line

Registration required (members only.) Agenda. Meeting open at 6:40 p.m. for gathering and conversation.

Sunday, May 22, 2022 - 3:00pm
Groff Park

Join us in welcoming Amherst's new Alternate Responders (CRESS) and Diversity (DEI) leaders.

Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 7:00pm
on line

With Kevin Noonan, Executive Director of Craig's Doors, continuing the Judy Brooks Conversation Series. Register in advance.

Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 2:00pm
on line

With Jim McGovern. Member-only event. Register in advance.
(RESCHEDULED. If you registered for the original date you are now registered for April 2.)

Pages