Past Events

Sunday, March 13, 2022 - 1:00pm
on line

With Amherst’s African Heritage Reparations Assembly. Registration required.

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - 7:00pm
on line

Leagues across the country are advancing a data culture in their communities.

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 - 6:00pm
on line

Dr. Kathy Bullock of the Sojourner Truth School of Social Change.

Saturday, February 12, 2022 - 12:30pm
on line

Professor Carrie Baker from Smith College will speak on the future of reproductive rights. Registration required.

Thursday, February 10, 2022 - 6:00am
on line

Speaker: Doreen Cunningham, ARPS Assistant Superintendent for Diversity, Equity and Human Resources. Click to join.

Thursday, January 20, 2022 - 7:00pm
on line

Do you have ideas about topics or projects you’d like to see the Amherst League undertake? Join our Program Planning meeting!

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 - 7:00pm
on line

A "Brown Bag" event hosted by the LWVA Racial Justice and Healthcare Committees. Click here to join.

Saturday, December 4, 2021 - 1:00pm
on line

Speakers: Members of the Community Safety Working Group (CSWG). Moderated by Andrea Battle.

Sponsored by the Racial Justice Committee. Join meeting

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 10:00am
on line

New Date! A virtual lobbying event hosted by LWVMA. Information packet. Register here.

Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 2:00pm
on line

Our Brown Bag Program resumes on October 23, 2–4 p.m. with a review of the work of  both the RJTF and Town initiatives. Click here to join.

Pages