Past Events

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 6:30pm
Amherst Media

The Amherst League of Women Voters is deeply honored to receive the Jean Haggerty Award for Community Service from Amherst Media.

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 12:00pm
Woodbury Room

Brown Bag lunch and discussion of November 6 ballot questions

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 6:00pm
ARMS Auditorium

Three forums for district and at-large candidates in one evening.

Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 3:00pm
Jewish Community Center, 742 Main Street

A Conversation with Dr. Ira Helfand about preventing nuclear war

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 7:00pm
Amherst Women's Club

Program: ranked choice voting.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 7:00pm
ARMS Auditorium (NOTE CHANGE!)

Candidate forum for candidates for the three at-large seats on Town Council.

link to new Amherst Home Rule Charter

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 7:00pm
five locations

Small group meetings followed by panel discussion in each of the five districts.

Monday, August 13, 2018 - 6:30pm
Deerfield Academy

Candidates for Democratic nomination. Co-sponsored by League of Women Voters.

Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 9:00am
Fort River School gym
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 6:00pm
Bangs Center, Large Activity Room

Candidates for the Democratic nomination are Mindy Dombs and Eric Nakajima.

Pages