Under Construction.  Thank you for your patience while we add back content to our website.

Voter Services

For Town of Amherst election information see Amherst's Elections page.

Check out our Voter Information page.

To find out how to join the Voter Services Committee:


Racial Justice

The purpose of the Racial Justice Committee is to encourage and help focus the Amherst League of Women Voters’ work to understand and challenge systemic racism, both locally and nationally. We will collaborate with other like-minded local efforts who share this goal. We intend to educate ourselves and our organization about racism at the individual, community and organizational levels with a commitment to listening. We seek a solution-oriented understanding of what it means to be anti-racist. In working against racism in our community, we intend primarily to partner with other organizations rather than initiating projects on our own.

Resources on Racial Justice

Judy Brooks Conversation recordings:

The Racial Justice Committee hosts an online conversation series named for Judy Brooks, long-time member of LWV Amherst and active citizen of the Town of Amherst. Originally this series was identified as part of LWVA's tradition of "brown bag lunches" (bring your own lunch!) to discuss matters of concern to the Amherst Community. It was renamed in April 2022.



Dedicated to educating and mobilizing League members to work toward legislation and other reforms that enact the goals of our LWVUS health care position, with a strong focus on expanded and improved Medicare for All (a single-payer system). 

See HCR4US for more info



Help us expand our membership!

Upcoming Events

Online Event Registration by Constant Contact